It is currently Wed Mar 29, 2017 9:11 am

Welcome
Welcome to imhotep's labs

You are currently viewing our boards as a guest, which gives you limited access to view most discussions and access our other features. By joining our free community, you will have access to post topics, communicate privately with other members (PM), respond to polls, upload content, and access many other special features. In addition, registered members also see less advertisements. Registration is fast, simple, and absolutely free, so please, join our community today!

Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 662 posts ]  Go to page Previous  1 ... 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67  Next
 Post subject: Re: The lockridge device
PostPosted: Mon Mar 06, 2017 1:21 am 

Have thanks: 27 time
Why the attack?

Firstly I built the device and made it run on 3 to 4 volts so what you say is absolutely wrong. The cad was produced later to help people such as you understand it.

I am a Mechanical engineer so I do understand what I am doing.

You are correct, the device Mr Bedini had was someone else’s work and no one had managed to get it running, including Mr Bedini.

Your missing the point. It is the generator that is producing the torque and this is unconventional. The powered field coil is not required to make it run, but serves to energise the device with more flux while increasing the forward EMF in the device and not increasing the BEMF in the armature. There is little or no BEMF in the powered field coil, it appears in the generator coil.

What you have produced does not resemble what John Bedini had, whereas what I was doing was a direct copy of what he had, dont you see that.

I understand your frustration, I have been there.